vai al contenuto della pagina vai al menu di navigazione

Visiting Professors

Every year, as part of the activities dedicated to the internationalization of research, our Department hosts a number of internationally renowned visiting professors from some of the best universities and research centres around the world.

The following professors are currently collaborating:


PAOLO ROBERTI (postdoctoral research fellow - department of economics - University of Bergamo)

Period at DSE: from 11th December 2017 to 10th December 2018 

E-mail: paolo.roberti[at]




Previous Visiting Professors


  • Aart de Zeeuw (Tilburg University)
  • Sabine Vögler (GÖG, Austrian Public Health Institute)
  • Sergei Alekseevich Yakubovskii (Department of World Economy and International Economics at Odessa National University)
  • Helmuth Cremer (full professor at Toulouse School of Economics)
  • Kristina Kalasinskaite (University of Vilnius)
  • Ayse Mumcu (Department of Economics, Bogazici University)
  • Daniele Coen-Pirani (Department of Economics, University of Pittsburgh)
  • Marla Ripoll (Department of Economics, University of Pittsburgh)
  • Mattia Girotti (Financial Economics Research Division of the Banque de France)


  • Stephen Martin (Krannert School of Management, Purdue University)
  • Ayse Mumcu (Department of Economics, Bogazici University)
  • Claas Meyer (Institute of Socio-Economics Leibniz-Zentrum für Agrarlandschaftsforschung)
  • Karolina Goraus (University of Warsaw)


  • Paolo Masella (University of Sussex)
  • Carlo Reggiani (University of Manchester)
  • Yevgeniya Shevtsova (University of Liverpool)